You can specify in the class settings that the timetable always shows how many free places are still available for a lesson.
By default, the free places are shown when there are 3 or less free places available. Alternatively, it is possible to make the participant lists visible to members. With the function «Open participant lists» members can see who has already registered for a class. See: Class settings explained