Who can use this feature?
- Administrators and instructors with back office
SportsNow offers you the possibility to keep your customer base up to date. You can delete members who are no longer active in your studio. You can delete a member both on the web and in the app.
In this article we explain how to delete and restore a member.
Good to know
- Important: When a member is deleted, all his/her bookings, passes and invoices are deleted. The deleted data cannot be recovered.
- The customer's login is not deleted by this action, i.e. the customer can still log in to SportsNow and use his account with other studios.
- If you want to create a new login for a customer, you can find instructions here: Create a new login with a password for members
On the web
- Click in the admin area on «My customers».
- Click on the desired customer «View customer details».
- Click on the button «Delete First name Last name».
- Confirm the pop-up message that you want to delete the member by clicking «OK».
In the app
- Press on «Admin».
- Press «My customers».
- Find the customer you want and press on it.
- Press on «Actions» - «Delete».
- Confirm the pop-up message that you want to delete the member by clicking «Confirm».
Only available on the web
- Click in the admin area on «My customers» - «Deleted» to display all deleted members.
- Click on «Restore member» at the desired member and confirm the pop-up window with «OK».