Who can use this feature?

  • Administrators and instructors with back office
  • FREE


With SportsNow you can define the links to your livestreams right next to your classes, allowing you to hold online courses in real time. The link to the respective livestream is automatically released to all participants 30 minutes before the lesson starts. Your members will be notified automatically and can start the livestream directly with SportsNow. In this tutorial we explain how to add a livestream to your lessons.


Good to know

  • Video conference apps such as Zoom are particularly suitable for live broadcasts.
  • After booking, members receive a booking confirmation with all booking information (such as the access password). The booking confirmation also shows whether the lesson has been booked on site or via live stream. 
  • The link will be activated 30 minutes before the start of the lesson. Registered participants will automatically receive a message with the link (as push message and as e-mail). 
  • All information can also be viewed in the booking overview in the app. The link will also appear here 30 minutes before the start of the lesson. 
  • Recorded live streams can be viewed again by your members in their previous bookings.


Step-by-step instructions

  • Click in the admin area on «My participant lists».
  • Find the desired class and click on «View participant list».
  • Click on «Add livestream».
  • Livestream link: Enter the link to your planned livestream here.
  • When you are finished, click on «Save livestream».
  • Would you like to always use the same livestream link? Then set it directly in the class settings. If necessary, you can overwrite or remove the link for individual lessons via the participant list.


Share and delete livestream recording

  • After the lesson is over, you can share the link to the recorded livestream directly with your members. Just enter the new link to the recorded livestream as described above at the previous lesson and your members will be notified automatically.
  • Your members will be able to open past livestream links at their previous bookings.
  • If you no longer wish to offer the recording, remove the link and click on «Save livestream».